## DOMINION MINISTRIES 1867-1907.

Office.	Name.	Date of appointment.		
Fifth Ministry.1				
Premier	Rt. Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	1	5, 18 25, 18	
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell	Dec.	5, 18	892
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron	Jan.	25, 18	892
Secretary of State.	Hon. John Costigan	Dec.	5, 1	892
	Hon. George Eulas Foster	ı	29, 1	.888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper	May	31, 1	.888
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. John G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1	892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	17, 1	892
Minister of Militia Minister of Interior and Super- intendent General of Indian	Hon. J. C. Patterson		5, 1	
Affairs	Hon. Tho nas M. Daly	Oct.	17, 1	
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. A. R. Angers	Dec.	5, 1	.892
President of Council	Hon. William B. Ives	Dec.	5, 1	892
Without portfolio	Hon. Sir John Carling	Dec. July	5, 13 29, 13	
Not in the Cabinet.				
Solicitor General	Hon. John J. Curran.	Dec.	5, 1	892
${\bf Controller\ of\ Inland\ Revenue.}\ .$	Hon, John F. Wood	Dec.	5, 1	892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1	892
Sixth Ministry.2				
Premier and President of Council	Hon. Sir Mackenzie Bowell	Dec.	21, 15 21, 15 15, 15	894
Minister of Trade and Com- merce	Hon. W. B. Ives	Dec. Jan.	21, 13 25, 15	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Some of the Ministers being continued in their positions, the dates of their original appointments are given. The Premier died on December 12, 1894, and was succeeded by Sir Mackenzie Bowell.

<sup>2</sup>In January, 1896, several members of the Cabinet resigned, and on the 15th of that month it was reorganized with four new members.